Site Logo
Looking for girlfriend > Looking for a friend > How to remove a friend on snapchat

How to remove a friend on snapchat

Are you curious about what happens when you remove someone on Snapchat? When you remove someone on Snapchat, a lot of things happen. If you thought that all that happened was that they were removed from your friends list, think again. We will also answer many of the most common questions regarding blocking and removing someone on Snapchat.

SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: How To Remove Friends On Snapchat 2019 -- Top 10

Content:
SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: Blocking and Removing on Snapchat (Get Rid of Your Ex)

What Happens When you Remove Someone on Snapchat?

If you're on Snapchat , chances are you're no stranger to the unique geotags, filters, and other features the social media network allows. The platform is popular for its ability to send photos and videos that expire after being viewed, allowing for privacy and encouraging users to live in the moment. But what happens if you're following or exchanging messages with someone on the app and you decide you want to delete them from your contacts list?

Thankfully, it's easy to delete friends on Snapchat and even block them if such a thing becomes necessary. It only takes minutes and can be done in just a few simple steps on your iPhone or Android.

Tap the Snapchat icon on your iPhone or Android's home screen to open the app. Swipe left to go to your Friends list and locate the name of the user you want to remove. Tap and hold the name of the friend you want to delete until a list of options appears. This list of options will pop up after you tap and hold a friend's name.

At the bottom of the menu, tap More to reveal additional options. Tap Remove Friend to remove the user from your list. A pop-up will then ask you to confirm that you want to remove the user in question. Click Remove to confirm. Press Remove to delete a friend. Then, instead of tapping Remove Friend, tap the red Block option, which should be the second option down from the top. This will simultaneously remove the user from your Friends list and block them, so that they are unable to contact you and vice versa.

Get the latest Snap stock price here. Account icon An icon in the shape of a person's head and shoulders. It often indicates a user profile. Login Subscribe Subscribe. World globe An icon of the world globe, indicating different international options. Jennifer Still. Insider Inc.

MTN Uganda offers University Students free access to their universities online learning platforms

While the group chat feature can be great, sometimes you can end up in a situation in which you need to remove somebody from the group. When the update was first released, users could create groups with up to 16 people, but Snapchat has since upgraded the feature to support groups of up to 32 people. What makes this group feature truly unique is the fact that the group dissolves after 24 hours much like your Snapchat story. For members who do look at the message, it disappears in the usual way shortly after they see it. Creating a group chat is easy.

Expand your knowledge. Your time is valuable. Cut through the noise and dive deep on a specific topic with one of our curated content hubs.

Skip navigation! Story from Tech. It's been a rough for Snapchat. While the app hasn't struggled with the same policy and privacy issues as Twitter and Facebook , it has dealt with the fallout — namely, a drop in its stock price — of a disastrous redesign followed by celebrity backlash.

How to Delete Friends on Snapchat

This wikiHow teaches you how to remove a contact from your Snapchat Friends list, as well as how to block a contact. Deleting a Snapchat friend will prevent them from seeing your non-public snaps, while blocking a friend will prevent them from being able to see any of your content. Find the name of a friend you want to delete. Long-press the friend's name. Tap Remove Friend in the resulting menu. Tap Remove or Yes when prompted. Did this summary help you? Yes No. Log in Facebook. No account yet?

How to remove and block friends on Snapchat. Know steps

It is a multimedia messaging app developed by Snap Inc. One of its very unique features is that pictures and messages are usually only available for a short time before they become inaccessible to their recipients. The main way people add each other is by sharing usernames. There is no way to add someone using an email address or real name.

If you're on Snapchat , chances are you're no stranger to the unique geotags, filters, and other features the social media network allows.

Jump to navigation. Snapchat is a social media application meant for sharing snaps with friends added on Snapchat. One can add people on Snapchat by sending friend request.

How to delete or block friends on Snapchat on an iPhone or Android

Snapchat is still reeling from the backlash that it received after the rollout of its controversial re-design. So much so that many longtime users were confused as to how they can access certain features which they could previously do without even thinking. One of these features is the ability to remove a friend. Many of my friends have asked me how they can delete friends in Snapchat.

SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: How to Delete Multiple Snapchat Message & Friends at Once

.

How To Delete Anything On Snapchat, Including Your Account

.

Aug 23, - To clear your chat history with a specific friend, go to Settings and scroll down to "Clear Conversations" (beneath account action). Tap the "x" next.

.

How to Block and Delete Friends on Snapchat

.

How To Remove Somebody From a Snapchat Group

.

.

.

.

.

Comments: 3
  1. Akinogis

    In my opinion you are not right. I can defend the position. Write to me in PM, we will talk.

  2. Molkree

    It not absolutely that is necessary for me. There are other variants?

  3. Gujinn

    Anything.

Thanks! Your comment will appear after verification.
Add a comment

© 2020 Online - Advisor on specific issues.